REVIEW: Give me more by Sara Cate (ARC)

Click the image to preorder on Amazon

Summary

I’m a scoundrel

Playboy. Man whore.

Basically, I get around, and I’m not afraid to admit it.

So when my best friend opens up Salacious Players’ Club and asks me to head the construction, how could I say no?

Now we’re on a cross-country road trip touring other kink clubs, and I couldn’t be happier.

Life is good.

Then Hunter suddenly asks me to sleep with his wife…while he watches.

I’ll do anything for my best friend, but this is the one request I should say no to.

Isabel is the woman of my dreams, but she’s his.

And the exact reason I should say no is the one reason I say yes.

Because it’s not only Isabel I want.

These are the two most important people in my life, and if we go down this path, how will I ever be able to walk away?

I’m not sure my best friend understands just how much I’m willing to do for him—and why.

Review

When the author first hinted at this book, I tried to imagine what it would be like. Now that I’ve read it, I can only guess that the author lives in my head. It was everything I wanted it to be, and then some.

Hunter and Isabel have been introduced as a solid couple since the beginning of the series, and Drake as the playboy without any attachment. Figuring out how a menage would work was quite the challenge, but the author had all the answers. She spends time showing Hunter and Drake’s friendship on one hand, and Hunter and Isabel’s complete devotion to each other on the other. Add a touch of forbidden desire, and wait for the explosion.

Actually, it was more like a firework show, starting with tiny sparks until the final colorful big bang. I loved how the whole idea came to Hunter–hint, it isn’t a menage at first–, wormed its way into Drake’s and Isabel’s minds, then shifted slowly.

Though the book is clearly erotic–I mean, they work at a kink club–it deals with a couple of heavy topics, especially the acceptance of one’s desires when they aren’t the norm. It was heartbreaking at times to watch them struggle. But they make it all better in the end, with a heartfelt happily ever after.

Was it sexy? I don’t know, would your e-reader survive a trip into the sun? A few kinks are explored, from cuckolding to threesome, from dominance to spanking. In between, adorable domestic scenes showing their deep feelings for each other. Their relationship is based on more than just lust. But when they’re in bed–or somewhere else–it’s hot.

They say perfection doesn’t exist. Well, this book was close enough.

Quickie

  • Series: Salacious players’ club #3 (can be read as a standalone)
  • Hashtags: #erotica #menage romance #MMF romance #friends to lovers #bisexual
  • Triggers: slight BDSM, mention of past domestic abuse, homophobia
  • Main couple: Isabel Scott & Hunter Scott & Drake Neilson
  • Hotness: 5/5
  • Romance: 4/5
  • + Hunter’s slow awakening to his sexuality
  •  so many years of denial? okay then

Stalker mode

You can subscribe to Sara Cate’s newsletter on her website.

You can also follow her on Facebook.

Published by veroticker

Romance reader

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started