Blog post 10/01/23: september tally

I’m not late, YOU are late… I wasn’t home at all yesterday, so I couldn’t post my september overview. But here it is.

Books: 13 (8 audiobooks)

New authors: 2 (probably the lowest number of new to me authors I’ve ever read)

Fave subgenre: on one hand, some really fun romcoms; on the other hand, the darkest suspense even in lighter reads

Total for 2023: 118 books (59 audiobooks), 27 new authors

What to expect next month: I’m finally getting back to work so I’ll have less free time. But of course that’s the month I’ve decided to get real busy. And I still have ten reviews to write, thankfully only two of them have a deadline. For now. I’ll do my best though.

Why did I have to sign up for so many books, you ask? Well, I couldn’t possibly pass books by Pippa Grant, Jessica Peterson, Mira Lyn Kelly, Marie Johnston, Sara Cate or Tee O’Fallon, could I? Or the conclusion of the Twisted Cross series by Meg Anne and K Loraine, or audiobooks narrated by my favorite narrators. Fear no more, signing up doesn’t mean I’ll get the book, so maybe my schedule won’t be that busy. Yeah, right…

And I’m starting to fill my november reading schedule already, for instance by adding Kelly Siskind’s next book.

I should receive a big Erin Mallon box soon, and I’ll share some pictures.

In the meantime, here are a few bookish things I received on my birthday:

Rina Kent Heathens t-shirt
Connor Crais and Jason Clarke merch from Addicted to the voice, plus some stickers

Published by veroticker

Romance reader

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started