Blog post 04/30/22: april tally

Books: 16 (7 audiobooks)

New authors: 5

Fave subgenre: forbidden is the word

Challenges completed: book with a troublesome heroine (Treachery by Lily White); book with a heart in the title or on the cover (Flirtasaurus by Erin Mallon); mindfuck (The body painter by Pepper Winters)
Bonus: I forgot last month the book that spelled TWAT (Rush by SM West)

Total for 2022: 73 books (32 audiobooks including 2 re-read), 20 new authors

What to expect next month: I promise I’ll get my reviews for Empire of desire by Rina Kent, Beautiful game by Lainey Davis, and Her mercenary by Amanda McKinney, up as soon as I can, hopefully before the end of the weekend.
As you may have seen, I received and started an ALC of Take me by Ella Sheridan. I also got a code for Ember by Chelle Bliss. May will be a busy month. Thankfully, I’ve made a big dent in my reading schedule already. Also, I bought Stealing from Mr Rich by Anna Hackett–it’s today’s deal, so check out my homepage for a link.
I’m quite excited about Knocked up in Alaska by Samanthe Beck–that I’m about to start–Wild about you by Rebecca Jenshak, Make me shiver by Marie Johnston, Million-dollar consequences by Jessica Lemmon, and These walls can talk 3 by Erin Mallon. Okay, basically, I’m excited about this month’s whole schedule…

Published by veroticker

Romance reader

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started