Blog post 01/31/22: january tally

Books: 21 (11 audiobooks)

New authors: 5

Fave subgenre: a little bit of everything

Challenges completed: mountain man romance (You can run by Rebecca Zanetti, Million-dollar mix-up by Jessica Lemmon); emotionally fragile MC (Life interrupted by Daniele Lanzarotta); deceptive MC (Unscripted by JR Gray); foolish decisions by MC (Fearless by Katie Golding); 3rd person POV (Playing dirty in Alaska by Samanthe Beck); tyrannical MC (The golden boys by Rachel Jonas and Nikki Thorne); rabbit in the text (Baby, please by Mimi Jean Pamfiloff); burried secrets (Spellbound in a kilt by Anna Durand); sex industry (Discarded by Eva LeNoir); perplexing puzzles (You can run by Rebecca Zanetti)

Total for 2022: 21 books (11 audiobooks), 5 new authors

What to expect next month: I’ve just signed up for ARCs, Tutoring the player by Rebecca Jenshak, and The long game by Rachel Reid. I also won a code for an AL Jackson book, title to be discovered. I’m just getting started on my february deadlines, and I just have to hope that I can meet them. February will be less busy than January, but still.
I’m expecting a fabulous interview with Erin Mallon. Fingers crossed!
I’ve just been approved for an ARC of The edge of redemption by Kristin Turnage, and I’m quite excited.

Published by veroticker

Romance reader

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started